Welcome to Carroll County!

Carroll County, Arkansas

Old Carroll County CourthouseLocated in the heart of the Ozark and the Boston mountain ranges, Carroll County hosts some of the most unknown gems of The Natural State. Our quaint towns, rustic landscape, and family oriented living create a delightful atmosphere.

There are two county seats in Carroll County, which are located in Berryville and Eureka Springs . A natural feature, the King’s River, draws the jurisdictional line between these towns as it meanders through the county. Berryville serves as the primary seat and many of the elected officials are located within the courthouse here. Eureka Springs is the county’s western jurisdiction and adds a little flavor to the county. Together, these two towns provide the 25,357 citizens of Carroll County with a very productive county government.

Enriched in the arts and many natural wonders, everyone can find something to do in Carroll County. Beaver Lake, Table Rock Lake, and the King’s River allow great opportunities for the avid outdoorsmen or the weekend recreationalist. Carroll County provides some of the best boating, skiing, canoeing, and fishing habitats in the state. If you are looking for a quiet retreat, then visit Eureka Springs. It is the home to many bed and breakfast cabins as well as the famous Crescent Hotel. You can also find unique architecture like E. Fay Jones's ThornCrown Chapel , and exotic artwork fabricated by local artists. You can also visit the Great Passion Play and see the Christ of the Ozarks, a grand sculpture of Jesus Christ keeping a watchful eye over the Ozarks.

County Information

  • BURN BAN IN LIFTED - Official Notice
  • Ambulance Service Committee, Meeting - There will be a meeting of the Ambulance Service Committee, Monday, November 21 @ 4:00 in the Jury Room of the Carroll County Courthouse in Berryville.
    This meeting will take place just before Quorum Court.
  • Bridge Closed County Road 818 -The bridge over Long Creek on CR 818 is closed approximately 4 miles east of the junction of Hwy 311 and CR 818. The bridge is barricaded, and will remain closed until repairs are made. Please use an alternate route during this time.

Upcoming County Events

  • Arkansas 211 ...a non-emergency information phone service is now available to residents of Carroll County. More information will be forth coming from our local news media. Stay tuned to our local radio station and to local newspapers for detailed up to date information in the near future.
  • TOLL FREE...Yes, toll free telephone numbers to your Carroll County Government Offices!
County Judge: 870-423-2967
County Sheriff: 870-423-2901
Circuit Clerk: 870-423-2422
Tax Collector: 870-423-2867
County Treasurer: 870-423-3189
County Clerk: 870-423-2022
County Assessor: 870-423-2388
Circuit Judge: 870-423-7131